Executive Council

The Executive Council is comprised of the university's senior leadership. Its members meet monthly to advise the president on official policies and procedures. Policies are available online at www.policies.msstate.edu.

Mark E. Keenum


David Shaw

Provost and Executive Vice President

Tracey Baham

Assistant Vice President for Institutional Strategy and Effectiveness

Jason Barrett

President of the Robert Holland Faculty Senate

Bracky Brett

Interim Director of Athletics

Keith Coble

Vice President for Agriculture, Forestry, and Veterinary Medicine

Leslie Corey

Chief Human Resources Officer

Lesia Ervin

Director of Internal Audit

Rasheda Forbes

Vice President for Access, Diversity and Inclusion

Kennedy Guest

President of the Student Association

Regina Hyatt

Vice President for Student Affairs

Julie Jordan

Vice President for Research and Economic Development

Steve Parrott

Chief Information Officer

Sid Salter

Chief Communications Officer and Director, Office of Public Affairs

Anna Webb

Chair of the Staff Council

Don Zant

Vice President for Finance & Administration and CFO

Jim Laird

Research and Executive Support Editor