Presidential Spotlight - Presidential Scholars

Dressed in black shirts and khaki trousers, the 2021-22 Presidential Scholars pose on Lee Hall's steps with President Keenum.

Presidential Scholars

Pictured with MSU President Mark E. Keenum (front center) are the university’s newest Presidential Scholars, left to right, front row, Kyndle Lee of Memphis Tennessee; Constance Wade of Vancleave; Khaoula Kamal of Tupelo; Lucy Mellen of Hattiesburg; and Lily Langstaff of Southaven; second row, Erin Quinn of Oxford; Hannah Daniels of Starkville; Reagan Hendricks of Hoover, Alabama; Annea Scales of New Albany; Kelsei Harris of Coffeeville; and Muneebah Umar of Starkville; third row, Lauren Noe of Brandon; Sydney Denton of West Monroe, Louisiana; Haylee Morman of Richmond, Kentucky; Hayden Cherry of Halls, Tennessee; Dominic Chavez of Brownsville, Texas; fourth row, Richard Whigham of Kosciusko; Vitor Da Silva of Ridgeland; Joshua Phillips of Birmingham, Alabama; John Givens of Knoxville, Tennessee; Joshua Whitehead of Franklin, Tennessee; and Julian Dedeaux of Gulfport.

Photo by Megan Bean

September 10, 2021