Presidential Spotlight - Alumni of the Year

Men and women on concrete stairs

Alumni of the Year

The 2021 group of alumni honorees gathered in May for the MSU Alumni Association awards banquet. Pictured with MSU President Mark E. Keenum are honorees (front, l-r) Daria F. Pizzetta, College of Architecture, Art and Design; and Ruth Francis-Floyd, College of Veterinary Medicine; (middle, l-r) Robert L. Barnes Jr., College of Arts and Sciences; Janice I. Nicholson, National Alumna of the Year; and Keenum; (back, l-r) Joffrey R. “Jay” Pryor, James Worth Bagley College of Engineering; J. Michael “Mike” McIlwain, College of Business; Russell W. “Rusty” Booker Jr., College of Forest Resources; Margaret Dodd Taylor, College of Education; and John R. Lundy of Ridgeland, College of Agriculture and Life Sciences.

Photo by Beth Wynn

May 13, 2021