Presidential Spotlight - Spirit of State

Group of students with woman in maroon and black and man in maroon jackets posed on stairs

Spirit of State

MSU Vice President for Student Affairs Regina Hyatt (second row from bottom, left) and MSU President Mark E. Keenum (second row from bottom, right) congratulate the university’s 16th annual Spirit of State Award recipients. Pictured with Hyatt and Keenum on the steps of Old Main Academic Center are (bottom row, l-r) Madison Taylor of Fulton; Alex Jackson of Greenville; April Yazza of Albuquerque, New Mexico; Makayla Brister of Raymond; (Hyatt); (Keenum); (third row, l-r) Sofia Alvarez of Belmont; Philippe Schicker of Hamburg, Germany; (fourth row, l-r) Malon Stratton of Ridgeland; Katey Koon of Franklin, Tennessee; Metri Lyons of Bay Saint Louis; Julianna Mills of Brookhaven; Sarah Helen Skelton of Jackson; (fifth row, l-r) Dell Ivy of Macon; Claire Hamblen of Franklin, Tennessee; Ethan Utterback of Ocean Springs; (sixth row, l-r) Jay Warren of Gulfport; Anirudh Aditya of Birmingham, Alabama; Elliott Ware of Jackson; Tyler Packer of State Line; (top row, l-r) Sydney Wicks of Clinton; Karsten Taylor of Meridian; and Asishana Ajayi of Edo State, Nigeria. Not pictured is Nirmal Bhatt of Collierville, Tennessee.

Photo by Beth Wynn

April 9, 2021