Presidential Spotlight - Alumni of the Year

President Keenum is surrounded by the alumni of the year selected by each MSU College.

Alumni of the Year

MSU President Mark E. Keenum, front center, is pictured with MSU’s 2020 Alumni of the Year honorees, including (front, l-r) Jon Nash of Orlando, Florida, College of Veterinary Medicine; Lynn Tincher-Ladner of Long Beach, College of Education; Mark A. Worthey of McKinney, Texas, College of Arts and Sciences; Barry L. Knight of Cordova, Tennessee, College of Agriculture and Life Sciences; (back, l-r) Richard H. McNeel of Jackson, College of Architecture, Art and Design; Michael W. Wood of Hot Springs, Arkansas, College of Forest Resources; Gregory Rader of Columbus, James Worth Bagley College of Engineering; and Boyce Adams Sr. of Columbus, College of Business. Danny E. Hossley, the university’s selection for National Alumnus of the Year, died at age 77 just three days before the ceremony to honor him at his alma mater.

Photo by Megan Bean

February 7, 2020