Presidential Spotlight - Saluting Diversity

President Keenum with the 2019 Diversity Awards winners.

Saluting Diversity

MSU President Mark E. Keenum presents the 2019 Diversity Awards during a March 19 campus ceremony hosted by the President’s Commission on the Status of Minorities. Pictured with Keenum, far left, are award winners, from left, Tyler Daniel, student recipient, a senior political science major from Clinton; Elizabeth Englebretson, staff recipient, public design and landscape architecture intern at the MSU Gulf Coast Community Design Studio; Karina Zelaya, faculty recipient, assistant professor in the Department of Classical and Modern Languages and Literatures; and Society of African American Studies representatives Morgan Alexander, Hailey Spillers, Joseph Neyland and Mathieux Davis, team recipients. The annual awards recognize students, faculty and staff members for actions that enhance campus diversity.  

Photo by Jarvis Mace

March 20, 2019